Oh my giddy aunt! Look what came in today.

You had me at ‘hello’.

I searched high and low on the internet to find this beautiful stack of bliss, and I finally found it at Donna’s. It’s Moda’s Salt Air. Oh my, oh my, oh my.

I know, I know, this line came out in, like 2011 or something. But I’ve been on a quilting sabbatical, remember? So, it’s new to me. And I thought it rather a coup to have been able to track it down. Score!

Now, for the record, I blame Material Girl  for my obsession with this fabric. It’s because she made this gorgeous quilt.

Quilted inspiration.

Quilted inspiration.

It’s Thimble Blossom’s “Swoon”  pattern, and I’m kinda in love with it. For obvious reasons.

Call me unoriginal, but I think my stack of bliss might just turn into a version of this quilt.

Happy Day!

DDC29D5041FC0B40A374E20A7D9B9A54

