Tags

,

I could be this woman (except she has better hair) and feel bad for not succeeding at the 31 Days Challenge, but...

So, for reasons still fuzzy to me, I thought I could actually do the 31 Days Writing Challenge while in the throes of setting up an estate sale.

Silly me.

What was I thinking?

Since I’m not in the habit of beating myself up (OK, I am, but not today), I’m choosing to not feel badly about my little failure. In fact, I feel more like this…

feet-beach_2755029b

Even though I didn’t manage to eloquently chronicle the inside baseball of estate sales for the last 20-some-odd days like I had hoped, I can at least share what I have managed to accomplish.

And it’s no small feat.

In fact, it’s a feet-in-the-sand kind of accomplishment.

You see, my #2 and I turned this…

Yep, it's a sty.

Yep, it’s a sty.

image

I actually tell clients to leave their houses trashed like this. I’m a special kind of crazy.

image

Cabinets are full. The explosion is about to ensue.

image

Much of the time was spent not being able to walk through the hallway.

image

All kinds of treasures just waiting to be found…and cleaned.

image

Yes, this gives me a thrill…and a sense of foreboding. I’m flexible like that.

image

image
To be fair to my clients, they are usually going through Hades. So leaving a mess behind is the least of their problems. I tell them to make the mess my problem. And, like the good clients they are, they comply.

image

image

I’m a pathological bibliophile, but this room full of books nearly broke me.

image

image

image

Into this…

Staging is what we are known for.

Staging is what we are known for.

image

image

image

My favorite little spot in the house.

My favorite little spot in the house.

image

image

image

image

image

image

I don’t yet have full-room shots of the finished product. I take those the day before the sale and send them to the client.

Ours is a sweaty and dirty job, but we kinda like it…for reasons that are still fuzzy to us.

5132888885_972e553b62_z

More than one and the reasons get fuzzier.

Here is the blog that I put out to my email list and other media outlets that I advertise in. (The blog alone takes an entire day!)

Fabulous Heart of Edmond Estate Sale

Congrats to all you gals who met your 31 Days goal! My hat is off to you!

DDC29D5041FC0B40A374E20A7D9B9A54

 

 

 

